Club of Comfort - Backstage

Backstage Story - The fashion studio of Club of Comfort

Where are the looks of tomorrow actually created? Today we have an exciting insight into the work of the fashion designers at Club of Comfort. Hildegard Wendling runs the studio together with the company's managing director and took a few photos of her workplace for you.

However, the development of new trouser cuts does not start here, but on her many journeys through Germany and Europe. Because before a new collection is created in the studio, inspiration is first collected and new trends are tracked down.

For example, in Florence, a very important fashion city. The design team also visits lots of fabric and fashion fairs. Back in the studio, the impressions and ideas are recorded on so-called mood boards before the actual cutting work begins on the PC.

To this end, countless fabric samples are viewed, the first trouser models are sewn for testing, tried on by colleagues and revised before a new trouser cut finally gets the official "go" for the next Club of Comfort collection.

For Wendling, the creative work as a fashion designer is a real dream job and every time she sees men wearing "her" trousers in the city, she feels proud and satisfied.

Narrow trouser cuts in high-stretch fabrics are particularly popular with men right now and this will continue, says Wendling. A hot candidate for the new autumn trend could be the casual drawstring model, which you can already find in the new Club of Comfort catalogue.

And while we're sweating in the sun, the Club of Comfort design team is already working on the models for the 2019/2020 winter collection.

Which cuts and colours do you find coolest? We look forward to your feedback in the comments!

Club of Comfort - Backstage

Backstage Story – Das Modeatelier von Club of Comfort

Wo entstehen eigentlich die Looks von morgen? Heute gibt es einen spannenden Einblick in die Arbeit der Modedesigner von Club of Comfort. Hildegard Wendling leitet das Atelier zusammen mit dem Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens und hat für euch ein paar Fotos von ihrem Arbeitsplatz gemacht.

Los geht das Entwickln neuer Hosenschnitte allerdings nicht hier, sondern auf ihren vielen Reisen durch Deutschland und Europa. Denn bevor eine neue Kollektion im Atelier entsteht, werden erst einmal Inspirationen gesammelt und neue Trends aufgespürt.

Zum Beispiel in Florenz, einer sehr wichtigen Modestadt. Außerdem besucht das Designteam jede Menge Stoff- und Modemessen. Zurück im Atelier werden die Eindrücke und Ideen auf sogenannten Moodboards festgehalten, bevor es dann am PC an die konkrete Schnittarbeit gibt.

Dazu werden auch unzählige Stoffmuster gesichtet, erste Hosenmodelle zur Probe genäht, von Kollegen anprobiert und überarbeitet, bevor ein neuer Hosenschnitt schließlich das offizielle „Go“ für die nächste Club of Comfort-Kollektion bekommt.

Für Wendling ist die kreative Arbeit als Modedesignerin ein echter Traumjob und jedes Mal, wenn sie in der Stadt Männer sieht, die „ihre“ Hosen tragen, ist sie stolz und zufrieden.

Besonders angesagt sind bei Männern gerade schmale Hosenschnitte in Highstretchstoffen und das wird sich noch weiter fortsetzen, meint Wendling. Heißer Kandidat für den neuen Herbsttrend könnte das lässige Tunnelzugmodell sein, das ihr auch schon im neuen Club of Comfort-Katalog findet.

Und während wir gerade in der Sonne schwitzen, arbeitet das Designteam von Club of Comfort schon an den Modellen für die Winterkollektion 2019/2020.

Welche Schnitte und Farben findet ihr am coolsten? Wir freuen uns über euer Feedback in den Kommentaren!